My 1st Kindle Book! woo hoo!!!

Here’s the link:

http://www.amazon.com/Flower-Essences-Easy—Make-ebook/dp/B009NMO47G/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1349794392&sr=1-1&keywords=ziporah+hildebrandt

And here’s the awesome cover my wonderfully talented and skilled daughter Siviva photographed and designed!

Image

Wow, is this exciting? What else is possible?

I’m already 3 chapters into my next book!

It wasn’t easy, it wasn’t fast, getting my first book on Kindle. There was money spent to no happy outcome. There were tears. There were pounding fists and stamping feet.

It turns out, now that I know how to do it, it IS easy! I just didn’t know what software to use, what steps to take. Now I know. How does it get any better than that?

Don’t worry–I got refunds for the Big Bucks I shelled out. (At least, I got two refunds. Hey, universe, where’s the other one?)

I used the trial version of Jutoh, which I could tell did everything and had great support, and 2 intelligible books written on how to use it. So I bought it: $39. Thank you, Julian Smart, for the suggestions, support, and tips!

Then I downloaded OpenOffice: free. I scoured the blogosphere (actually, scouring for me is going beyond the first page on google), and found some useful posts with tips on this wrankly subject. I tried out the tips. I blew up the icons on OO so I could actually see those itty bitty smudges, and voila! (Please pretend there’s an accent there, I’m not up to speed on special characters yet.) A New Box for formatting appeared! I’d been using a DIFFERENT box. The New Box made it ALL WORK.

How cute is that?

Blessings & Gratitude to everyone who contributed to this process of liberating my writing from Archaic Format Bondage to soar across the globe on internet wings!

 

About Ziporah H

Author, flower essence producer & practitioner, astrologer, poet, visionary, healer, publisher, photographer, forager, stargazer, fiber artist, natural dyer, infinite being, spirit traveler, gardener, ancestor communicator, Bars practitioner.
This entry was posted in Energy Medicine Books, Flower Essence Books, From Typing to E-book, Kindle Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment